Faculty and Researchers


Interdisciplinary research,
education and capacity building


J.K. Aggarwal

UT Austin

Professor, College of Engineering, Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering

 

 

aggarwaljk@mail.utexas.edu

Homepage

 


Heitor Alvelos

Director, futureplaces

U.Porto

Professor of Design

 

 

halvelos@gmail.com

Contact

 


Artur Pimenta Alves

U.Porto

Professor Catedrático, Faculty of Engineering, Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering, Telecommunications Section; researcher, Institute for Systems and Computer Engineering of Porto (INESC Porto)

 

 

palves@inescporto.pt

Homepage

 


Rosental C. Alves

UT Austin

Professor and Knight Chair in Journalism; Director, Knight Center for Journalism in the Americas

 

 

rosentalalves@mail.utexas.edu

Homepage

 


José Azevedo

U.Porto

Professor, Department of Sociology

 

 

azevedo@letras.up.pt

 


Luis A. Caffarelli

Co-Director Mathematics UT Austin

UT Austin

Professor of Mathematics

 

 

caffarel@math.utexas.edu

Homepage

 


António Câmara

FCT/UNL

Professor of Environmental Systems Analysis

 

 

asc@fct.unl.pt

 


António Coelho

Digital Media

U.Porto

Assistant Professor of Informatics Engineering

 

 

acoelho@fe.up.pt

Contact

 


Nuno Correia

Digital Media

FCT/UNL

Professor of Computer Science and coordinator of Interactive Multimedia

 

 

nmc@di.fct.unl.pt

Homepage

 


Mário J. Gaspar da Silva

Universidade Técnica de Lisboa

Professor, Instituto Superior Técnico, Department of Computer Science and Engineering

 

 

mario.gaspar.silva@ist.utl.pt

Contact

 


José Augusto Mendes Ferreira

U.Coimbra

Professor, Department of Mathematics

 

 

ferreira@mat.uc.pt

Homepage

 


Paulo Ferreira

Co-Director Emerging Technologies UT Austin

UT Austin

Associate Professor of Mechanical Engineering

 

 

ferreira@mail.utexas.edu

Homepage: Paulo Ferreira Research Group

 


Álvaro Reis Figueira

U.Porto

Assistant Professor, Faculty of Science, Department of Computer Science

 

 

arf @dcc.fc.up.pt

Homepage

 


Isabel Figueiredo

U.Coimbra

Professor, Department of Mathematics

 

 

isabelf@mat.uc.pt

Homepage

 


Caroline Frick

UT Austin

Assistant Professor, Department of Radio-Television-Film; Assistant Professor, School of Information

 

 

cfrick@mail.utexas.edu

Homepage: www.texasarchive.org

 


Irene Gamba

Director Mathematics UT Austin

UT Austin

Professor of Mathematics

 

 

gamba@math.utexas.edu

Homepage

 


Andrew Garrison

UT Austin

Associate Professor, Department of Radio-Television-Film

 

 

agarrison@mail.utexas.edu

Homepage

 


João Mário Grilo

Digital Media

FCSH/UNL

Associate Professor, Communication Sciences

 

 

jmgrilo@netcabo.pt

Contact

 


Carlos Guedes

Digital Media

New York University (Abu Dhabi campus)

Chair of the Department of Music

 

 

Personal page, NYUAD page

 


Tomás Henriques

FCSH/UNL

CESEM

 

 

thenriques@fcsh.unl.pt

Homepage

 


Thomas J. R. Hughes

UT Austin

Professor of Aerospace Engineering and Engineering Mechanics; Computational and Applied Mathematics Chair III

 

 

hughes@ices.utexas.edu

Homepage

 


Stuart Kelban

UT Austin

Assistant Professor, Department of Radio-Television-Film

 

 

stuartkelban@mail.utexas.edu

Homepage

 


Karen Kocher

UT Austin

Lecturer, Department of Radio-Television-Film

 

 

karenkocher@mail.utexas.edu

Homepage

 


Brian Korgel

Director Emerging Technologies UT Austin

UT Austin

Professor of Chemical Engineering

 

 

korgel@che.utexas.edu

Homepage: Korgel Research Group

 


Richard Lewis

UT Austin

Associate Professor, Department of Radio-Television-Film

 

 

rmlewis@mail.utexas.edu

Homepage

 


Michael Mackert

UT Austin

Associate Professor, Advertising and Public Relations

 

 

mackert@mail.utexas.edu

Homepage

 


João Magalhães

FCT/UNL

Assistant Professor, Faculty of Science and Technology, Department of Computer Science

 

 

jmag@di.fct.unl.pt

Homepage

 


Geoff Marslett

UT Austin

Lecturer, Department of Radio-Television-Film

 

 

marslett@mail.utexas.edu

Homepage

 


Steve Mims

UT Austin

Lecturer, Department of Radio-Television-Film

 

 

stevemims@earthlink.net

Homepage

 


José Carlos Ferreira Maia Neves

U.Minho

Professor, Dept. of Computer Science

 

 

Homepage

 


Verónica Orvalho

U.Porto

Assistant Professor, Faculty of Science, Department of Computer Science

 

 

veronica.orvalho@dcc.fc.up.pt

Homepage

 


Bruce Pennycook

UT Austin

Professor, Department of Radio-Television-Film; Professor of Composition, Butler School of Music

 

 

bpennycook@mail.utexas.edu

Contact

 


José Carlos Fernandes Pereira

IST

Professor, Dept. of Mechanical Engineering

 

 

Contact

 


Keshav Pingali

Director Advanced Computing UT Austin

UT Austin

Professor of Computer Science

 

 

pingali@cs.utexas.edu

Homepage

 


Russell Pinkston

UT Austin

Professor of Composition, Butler School of Music

Director, Electronic Music Studios

 

 

r.pinkston@mail.utexas.edu

Homepage

 


Cristina Ponte

FCSH/UNL

Professor, Department of Communication Science

 

 

cristina.ponte@fcsh.unl.pt

Contact

 


Rui Prada

IST

Assistant Professor, Computer Science Department

 

 

rui.prada@gaips.inesc-id.pt

Homepage

 


Alberto Proença

Advanced Computing

U.Minho

Professor, Department of Informatics

 

 

aproenca@di.uminho.pt

Homepage

 


Jorge Prozzi

UT Austin

Associate Professor, Transportation Engineering

 

 

prozzi@mail.utexas.edu

Jorge Prozzi

 


Venkat Raman

UT Austin

Assistant Professor, Aerospace Engineering

 

 

v.raman@mail.utexas.edu

Contact

 


Tom Schatz

UT Austin

Professor, Department of Radio-Television-Film; Executive Director, University of Texas Film Institute

 

 

tschatz@mail.utexas.edu

Homepage

 


Nancy Schiesari

UT Austin

Professor, Department of Radio-Television-Film

 

 

prospero@mail.utexas.edu

Homepage

 


Adélia Sequeira

Advanced Computing

IST/UL

Professor of Mathematics

 

 

adelia.sequeira@math.ist.utl.pt

Homepage

 


Fernando Silva

Advanced Computing

U.Porto

Professor of Computer Science, Computer Science Department, FCUP

 

 

fds@dcc.fc.up.pt

Homepage

 


Luís Silva

U.Coimbra

Associate Professor, Department of Informatics Engineering (DEI) 

 

 

luis@dei.uc.pt

Homepage

 


João Luís Ferreira Sobral

U.Minho

Professor, Informatics Department, U.Minho

 

 

jls@di.minho.pt

Homepage

 


Laura Stein

UT Austin

Associate Professor, Department of Radio-Television-Film

 

 

lstein@mail.utexas.edu

Homepage

 


Joseph D. Straubhaar

UT Austin

Professor, Radio-Television-Film

 

 

jdstraubhaar@mail.utexas.edu

Homepage

 


Sharon Strover

Director Digital Media UT Austin

UT Austin

Professor of Radio-Television-Film
Director, Telecommunications and Information Policy Institute (TIPI)

 

 

sstrover@mail.utexas.edu

Homepage

 


José Miguel Urbano

Mathematics

U.Coimbra

Professor, Director of Mathematics

 

 

jmurb@mat.uc.pt

Homepage

 


Juha Videman

Mathematics

IST/UL

Professor of Mathematics

 

 

jvideman@math.tecnico.ulisboa.pt

Contact

 


Paula Vilarinho

Emerging Technologies

U.Aveiro

Associate Professor, Department of Materials and Ceramic Engineering

 

 

paula.vilarinho@ua.pt

Homepage: Paula Vilarinho Research Group

 


Craig Watkins

UT Austin

Associate Professor, Department of Radio-Television-Film; Associate Professor, Department of Sociology; Associate Professor, Center for African American Studies

 

 

scwatkins@mail.utexas.edu

Homepage

 


Yan Zhang

UT Austin

Assistant Professor, School of Information

 

 

yanz@ischool.utexas.edu

Homepage