Principal Investigators

João Barroso

INESC TEC and Universidade de Trás-os-Montes e Alto Douro
Senior Researcher and Associate Professor with Habilitation 

 

 

jbarroso@utad.pt

Homepage

Homepage

Homepage

 


Luis A. Caffarelli

Co-Director Mathematics UT Austin

UT Austin

Professor of Mathematics

 

 

caffarel@math.utexas.edu

Homepage

 


Paula Carvalho

INESC-ID Lisboa & Universidade Europeia | Laureate International Universities

Researcher, Assistant Professor

 

 

pcc@inesc-id.pt

paula.c.carvalho@universidadeeuropeia.pt

Google Scholar Profile

Homepage

 


Wenhong Chen

 

UT Austin
Assistant professor, Department of Radio-TV-Film and Department of Sociology (by courtesy)

 

wenhong_chen@mail.utexas.edu

Homepage

 


Conceição Costa

Media Literacy

Assistant Professor at Lusófona University
Researcher at CICANT
Principal Investigator of the GAMILearning project
Scientific coordinator of the Portuguese research team in ERASMUS+ ECFOLI

 

 

conceicao.costa@ulusofona.pt

Homepage

 


Mário J. Gaspar da Silva

Universidade Técnica de Lisboa

Professor, Instituto Superior Técnico, Department of Computer Science and Engineering

 

 

mario.gaspar.silva@ist.utl.pt

Contact

 


Manuel José Damásio

 

Head of the Film and Media Arts Department, Lusófona University

Principal Investigator at CICANT

 

mjdamasio@ulusofona.pt

Homepage

 


José Augusto Mendes Ferreira

U.Coimbra

Professor, Department of Mathematics

 

 

ferreira@mat.uc.pt

Homepage

 


Álvaro Reis Figueira

U.Porto

Assistant Professor, Faculty of Science, Department of Computer Science

 

 

arf @dcc.fc.up.pt

Homepage

 


Isabel Figueiredo

U.Coimbra

Professor, Department of Mathematics

 

 

isabelf@mat.uc.pt

Homepage

 


Helena Florindo

Faculty of Pharmacy, University of Lisbon
Assistant Professor, Department of Galenic Pharmacy and Pharmaceutical Technology; Group leader of Intracellular Trafficking Modulation for Advanced Drug Delivery Research Group at iMed.ULisboa (Research Institute for Medicines)

 

 

hflorindo@ff.ulisboa.pt

Homepage

 


Cristina Freire

Emerging Technologies

U. Porto

Full Professor, Faculty of Science, Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry

 

Investigation Centre: REQUIMTE- Laboratório Associado para a Química Verde (LAQV). Scientific Coordinator of the research group - Catalysis & Functional and Smart Materials

Co-founder of the start-up Innovcat Ltd

 

acfreire@fc.up.pt

Homepage

Personal Page

ORCID

LinkedIn Profile

 


Diogo Gomes

 

Associate Professor, King Abdullah University of Science and Technology 

 

diogo.gomes@kaust.edu.sa

Homepage

 


Carlos Guedes

Digital Media

New York University (Abu Dhabi campus)

Chair of the Department of Music

 

 

Personal page, NYUAD page

 


Tomás Henriques

FCSH/UNL

CESEM

 

 

thenriques@fcsh.unl.pt

Homepage

 


Thomas J. R. Hughes

UT Austin

Professor of Aerospace Engineering and Engineering Mechanics; Computational and Applied Mathematics Chair III

 

 

hughes@ices.utexas.edu

Homepage

 


Joaquim Armando Pires Jorge

INESC-ID / Computer Science Department / Instituto Superior Técnico / Universidade de Lisboa
Professor of Computer Graphics & Multimedia

 

 

jorgej@acm.org

Homepage

 


João Magalhães

FCT/UNL

Assistant Professor, Faculty of Science and Technology, Department of Computer Science

 

 

jmag@di.fct.unl.pt

Homepage

 


José Carlos Ferreira Maia Neves

U.Minho

Professor, Dept. of Computer Science

 

 

Homepage

 


Verónica Orvalho

U.Porto

Assistant Professor, Faculty of Science, Department of Computer Science

 

 

veronica.orvalho@dcc.fc.up.pt

Homepage

 


Nicholas A. Peppas

UT Austin

Cockrell Family Regents Chair in Engineering #6
Family Chair for Department Leadership #1
Professor of Chemical Engineering

 

 

peppas@che.utexas.edu

Homepage

 


José Carlos Fernandes Pereira

IST

Professor, Dept. of Mechanical Engineering

 

 

Contact

 


Cláudia Nunes Philippart

 

IST/UL

Assistant Professor

 

cnunes@math.tecnico.ulisboa.pt

Homepage

 


Cristina Ponte

FCSH/UNL

Professor, Department of Communication Science

 

 

cristina.ponte@fcsh.unl.pt

Contact

 


Rui Prada

IST

Assistant Professor, Computer Science Department

 

 

rui.prada@gaips.inesc-id.pt

Homepage

 


Rui L. Reis

3B´s Research Group - Biomaterials, Biodegradables and Biomimetics, ICVS/3B´s Associate Laboratory, University of Minho
Director 3B´s Research Group, Director ICVS/3B´s, Vice-Rector University of Minho

 

 

rgreis@dep.uminho.pt

Homepage

 


Carolyn Conner Seepersad

 

The University of Texas at Austin
Associate Professor of Mechanical Engineering

 

ccseepersad@mail.utexas.edu

Personal Page

 


Ana Senos

University of Aveiro
Associate Professor, Department of Materials and Ceramic Engineering/ CICECO

 

 

anamor@ua.pt

Homepage

 


Adélia Sequeira

Advanced Computing

IST/UL

Professor of Mathematics

 

 

adelia.sequeira@math.ist.utl.pt

Homepage

 


Joana Silva-Correia

3B´s Research Group - Biomaterials, Biodegradables and Biomimetics, ICVS/3B´s Associate Laboratory, University of Minho
Post-Doc Researcher, 3B’s Research Group - Biomaterials, Biodegradables and Biomimetics

 

 

joana.correia@dep.uminho.pt

Homepage

 


João Luís Ferreira Sobral

U.Minho

Professor, Informatics Department, U.Minho

 

 

jls@di.minho.pt

Homepage

 


Sharon Strover

Director Digital Media UT Austin

UT Austin

Professor of Radio-Television-Film
Director, Telecommunications and Information Policy Institute (TIPI)

 

 

sstrover@mail.utexas.edu

Homepage

 


José Miguel Urbano

Mathematics

U.Coimbra

Professor, Director of Mathematics

 

 

jmurb@mat.uc.pt

Homepage